The Maratha Vidya Prasarak Samaj, Nashik  is one of the most prestigious centres of learning in the State of Maharashtra. It has been over 106 years that it has stood the test of time to become legend of unparalleled stature. History says that the credit for the birth of M.V.P. Samaj goes to the young, enthusiastic and devoted team of social workers and educationists who were inspired by the lives of Mahatma Jyotiba Phule, Savitribai Phule and Rajashri Shahu Maharaj of Kolhapur. These young leading lights include Karmaveer Raosaheb Thorat, Bhausaheb Hire, Kakasaheb Wagh, Annasaheb Murkute, Ganpat Dada More, D. R. Bhonsale, Kirtiwanrao Nimbalkar and Vithoba Patil Khandalaskar, who laid the foundation of the Samaj. They were the men who envisioned a culture and knowledge centric society. The motto of the Samaj reads for the Well being and Happiness of the masses to kindle the social cause.  

     M.V.P. Samaj manages more than 325 educational & professional institutions. The spectrum of educational institution encompasses Primary Schools, Secondary Schools, Graduate & Postegraduate Colleges, Professional & Vocational Colleges. The total strength of students in is over 1,60,000.

   The students & professionals produced by the institutions of NDMVP Samaj forum the real backbone of modern society.

Total No.of Branches : 468

Pre-primary and Primary Schools 175 I.T.I. 08

Secondary Schools

159 Printing Press 01

Higher Secondary Schools

54 Student Hostels 18
Diploma College of Education (D.Ed) 05 Ashram Shalas 05
Degree College of Education (B.Ed) 02 Agricultural Diploma & Degree Colleges 02
Arts, Science & Commerce Colleges 22 College of Fine Art 01
Medical College 01 Medical College Teaching Hospital 01
Pharmacy College (D.Pharm) 01 College of Physiotherapy 01
College of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) 01 Architecture College 01
College of Paramedical Courses 01 Training College of Nursing (GNM) 01
Institute of Management Studies 01 Institute of Nursing Education (BSc) 01
Law College 01 College of Social Work 01
College of Engineering 01 Polytechnic College 01
Jan Shikshan Sansthan 01 Bachalor of Design College 01